Too Loud

Icon for Hire released a single off of You Can’t Kill Us called Too Loud. I am absolutely in love with the song and I relate to the first set of lyrics in a way. Ariel Sings “Hey Girl, don’t you listen to your mother, when she tell you, you ain’t pretty, need to look more like the others.” My mom is one of the most supportive people in my life. My grandma was the one who told me i need to look like the other girls. So that hit real close to home. The lyrics are basically telling you no matter what you are, who you are, it’s fine. I highly suggest you check out this song. It’s really amazing. It has a lot of heart and emotion behind it.

Too Loud

 

Leave a Reply

