Interview With Reid Henry

So this is seriously the best moment of my life, I am a huge My Darkest Days fan and a Huge Never say Die fan, so scoring this interview nearly gave me a heart attack.

Me: Do you need to get into a zone before you play, and if so, do you need two different zones for My Darkest Days and Never Say Die?

Reid Henry: Yeah I definitely get warmed up and try and get the appropriate head space before we play same as we did before MDD shows.

Me: How do you get into the music writing zone?

Reid Henry: I think something just happens or you see something and suddenly you’re inspired. I’m always writing.

Me: What’s the hardest part about being in 2 bands?

Reid Henry: MDD is actually on a break, so right now I’m just focused on NSD.

Me: Do fans compare My Darkest Days and Never Say Die a lot?

Reid Henry: I hope so, we wanted to make music for MDD fans.

Me: Is being a musician as glamorous as TV and movies make it seem?

Reid Henry: Most of the time it is not. However I’ve had moments on stage and on the road with my best friends that I wouldn’t trade for the world.

Me: Who are your musical inspirations?

Reid Henry: Three Days Grace, Deftones, Nirvana, Smashing Pumpkins, Metallica, The Pixies, and a zillion other bands.

Me: What’s your reasoning for making music?

Reid Henry: I love music, writing music is the best way I know to express myself.

Me: How old were you when you realized you wanted to make music?

Reid Henry: I always wanted to play music. I played in a ton of punk bands.

Me: Do you think fans will write fanfiction about you?

Reid Henry: I hope so…

Me: Have you ever looked for fanfiction about you?

Reid Henry: No.. I really should check!

Me: Do you have any advice for young musicians?

Reid Henry: Be Inspired

I sadly didn’t get to talk to him in person or over a video call but it was so amazing to ask him this questions, if you have any more questions comment them and maybe I’ll contact him for a second interview.

Reid Henry Instagram

Never Say Die Instagram

My Darkest Days Instagram

Never Say Die YouTube

My Darkest Days YouTube

Leave a Reply

